2019 Founder’s Cup Winners Announced

The Long Island Metropolitan Lacrosse Foundation”s “FOUNDER’S CUP” is presented annually to the Most Outstanding Boys and Girls Varsity Lacrosse teams in each of our three (3) sections [New York City, Nassau and Suffolk]. Catholic and Private Schools are included in the section they are located.

The selection committee will determine the six 2019 recipients based on win/loss record including head-to-head competition, sportsmanship, and use the LAXPOWER rankings as a guide. The Founder’s Cup is voted on by a Committee from the LIMLF Board of Directors, including input from the Officials Association in all Sections. Each section is represented. The vote is done after the County Championship Games.

Each of the six teams will be presented with a magnificent 30” “FOUNDER’S CUP”, sponsored by the LIMLF and the NY Lizards of the MLL. The recipient will keep the Founder’s Cup for one year. At the end of the year, the recipient school will receive a plaque commemorating the Award, for permanent display at their school.

Congratulations to the following schools:

Nassau Boys — Massapequa

Nassau Girls — Cold Spring Harbor

Suffolk Girls. – Co-Winners — Eastport South Manor & Northport

Suffolk Boys — Shoreham Wading River

NYC Boys —Hackley

NYC Girls — Hackley