Hall of Fame Induction is a great success!

On Saturday January 26 2019 at the Long Island Marriott. The Long Island Metropolitan Lacrosse Foundation honored 2 men for their service to the game and 8 men and 1 woman were inducted into their Hall of Fame. Joe Fowler a product of Chaminade and Wantagh HS as well as Hofstra University, received the Whitey Henrickson Lifetime Achievement Award for all that he has given back to the game. Greg Lane from Levittown Division and Washington College was recognized with the Harvey Cohen Service Award which is given annually to a member of the LIMLF for their service to the board.
This year’s inductees which consisted of 8 players and 1 contributer included the following
Lauren Lopez Sachem North and Adelphi
Tom Aiello Massapequa and Adelphi
Chuck Apel East Meadow and Rutgers
Thomas Engelke Sewanhaka, Johns Hopkins and University of Virginia
Mike Ferrucci Garden City and Harvard University
Michael Howley Wantagh and University of Maryland
Harry Jacobs Hicksville Contributer
Steve Panarelli Farmingdale and Syracuse
George Slabowski Brentwood Ross and West Point (currently known as Army West Point)
This year’s event was attended by close to 400 people. If you know of anyone who you think might be a candidate for the Hall of Fame please fill out a nomination form and submit it to us. We accept nominations until August 31.